Effortless

 

hawk flying

I want to soar like the hawk
surveying my surroundings
wings open
tilted toward the wind
finding my course
in the current conditions
effortlessly

 

A hawk has been hunting high above my writing window for several months. Well camouflaged against winter trees, I rarely see him unless he’s in flight. Thus I have been unable to photograph him. But I love to watch him fly.  I feel that I know this big guy better than I know my backyard neighbors. He certainly has been an inspiration for me lately.

 

Photo courtesy of Pixabay

8 thoughts on “Effortless

  1. This is another fantastic one Luanne! Did you take that photo?? WOW!!! And, I love what you made of observing the bird. BTW, I can’t seem to just leave comments on your website any more. I used to be able to do it easily. Now, each time I seem to have to fill our the email, name, website etc. Do you know why that would be? P

    Penny Hackett-Evans http://www.Pennyhackettevans.com

    >

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No, I don’t know what’s up with that. Thanks for telling me though. I’ll look into it.

      Anyone else out there in WP land having this trouble?

      No, I did not take this photo – I wish. I rarely see him and almost always in flight because he’s grey like the sky. I love watching him, though.

      Like

Post a comment.