Grace

four-seasons-tree

Animals breathe oxygen
Plants breathe CO2
The earth breathes seasons
And experience breathes grace

Relationships breathe respect
Creativity breathes attention
Meditation breathes stillness
And experience breathes grace

I have been contemplating the idea of grace lately. Instead of being an external gift given to me that I don’t deserve, grace could instead be the practice of accepting my humanity, my fallacies, my lapses of judgment. It could be that grace flows through me when instead of clinging to my mistakes, I realize that they’re impermanent just like my fleeting life is.

 

The graphic is a drawing by Shelly found at sketchport.com.

 

 Breakthrough
9 thoughts on “Grace

Post a comment.

