Nature’s Mead

 

stormy cloudscape

A storm brewed on the horizon as we walked in the park near our home. Soon the rains came, dancing on the lake and nourishing the earth. I remembered this poem I had written last spring.

Shifting shapes of loud cloud rumblings,

Mingling mists mature as rain

to softly kiss my upturned cheeks

and quench my thirst with nature’s mead.

rainbow

A few hours later, the whole sky changed to reveal this double rainbow.

Both conditions offer their gifts.

There are many ways to express the delight of ephemeral moments. Here is the mixed media sketch I did last year when I wrote this poem…

cloudscape stormy

2 thoughts on “Nature’s Mead

Post a comment.

