No Outfit Is Complete Without Cat Hair

Star on Black

No Outfit Is Complete Without Cat Hair

My yin cat
is mostly black, but has a winter white belly.

She naps on my white comforter
that today is yanged
by the black sweater I didn’t hang up.

Of all the white places she could use for her nap dreams,
she chooses to snuggle on top of my sweater.

Is it to camouflage her black back from annoying intruders
or to make sure that I take her white presents
whenever I wear my black sweater?

 

What do you think? Do you think her catnap placement is a camouflage strategy, or a way to stay connected?

 

20 thoughts on “No Outfit Is Complete Without Cat Hair

  1. When I was in high school, I had an all white cat and the only color I ever wore was black so I would get dressed in the garage! I’d give him lots of love before I left for school, but I wouldn’t get dressed until I went to the garage lol

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I laughed at the title because how true. I have even found sealed (or so I thought) packages with my cat’s hair wormed in there somehow. I never found a breach in the packing but I know it has to be there.

    Liked by 1 person

Post a comment.

