Transformation

Annie in Hat
LuAnne wearing an artist’s hat

I became an artist this year
a poet, a writer, a zentangle doodler.

Though I’ve written for years
and doodled as well

This year I finally did it.
I committed to practice each day.

365 days in a row (and still going)
wordsmithing poems and honing my craft
with doodles slipped in just for fun
I transformed into an artist this year.

Not through fame or good fortune
or book signing gigs.
But by just showing up and living the magic
of daily performing my art,

I became an artist this year.

 

 

Transformation

18 thoughts on “Transformation

Post a comment.

