Naming

I want to be known as Terra
  touching the earth with bare feet
  steady for those losing balance 
  nourished by deep roots of life
 
I want to be known as Grace
  caring for the forgotten
  sending blessings to those who have wings
  connected by ripples of love
 
I want to be known as Epiphany
  seeing details unnoticed
  feeling the lightning of wisdom
  sparked by collective awareness
 
Entrusted, Receptive, Connected
Whole
Word cloud of names
Names

We are given names by others so often. This is a poem about names I would choose for myself. It was inspired by an alternate bio that I recently wrote. Then I came across a poem, Each of Us Has a Name, which added to the inspiration.

What names do you call yourself?
Say Your Name

Post a comment.

