Possibilities

I have recently been inspired by Austin Kleon‘s book Steal Like an Artist that encourages artists to gather inspiration from many sources. I gathered many sources for this post.  The poem was inspired by one of the National Poetry Month prompts this year. I am currently participating in an online workshop called Blogging 101 and we were all encouraged to try something new on our blog. So I made a collage inspired by my poem posted here. As you can see, this post is created by challenges and inspiration from many sources.
Enjoy!Steal Like an Artist

I Dwell in Possibility

My muse dwells  in a cozy bungalow of verse
sipping sonnets from teacups, baking cookies of rhyme
shutters flung open to meadows of fancy
with creative intent to chance upon delight.

With inspiration from Emily Dickinson’s poem of the same name

Dwellings
My collage of dwellings
4 thoughts on “Possibilities

Post a comment.

